Wheatland Press

Preorder Polyphony 6
Polyphony 6:
Deborah Layne and Jay Lake, Editors.

Polyphony 6 is the sixth volume in the critically acclaimed Polyphony anthology series. The table of contents (final order to be determined):
Keys I Don't Remember
by Forrest Aguirre
Winter in Aso
by Paul Berger
For the Sky is Made of Glass
by Hannah Wolf Bowen
The Heresy Box
by Darin Bradley
...And I Ask Myself the Same Question
by Haddayr Copley-Woods
An Autumn Butterfly
by Esther Friesner
Fire Rising in the Moon
by Laura Anna Gilman
God Juice
by M. K. Hobson
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Faulkner's Seesaw
by Barry Malzberg and Jack Dann
The Uncanny Valley
by Nick Mamatas
by Ben Peck
The Crawlspace of the World
by Tim Pratt
by Robert Reed
Missy Victoria
by Bruce Holland Rogers
Chasing America
by Josh Rountree
Dark Corners
by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
The Drowned Father
by Pamela Sargent
Soon We Shall All Be Saunders
by Ken Scholes
Manifest Destiny
by David Schwartz
The Syncopation Streak
by Anna Tambour
The Last Drinkin' Man's Blues
by Mikal Trimm
by Steven Utley and Howard Waldrop
The Library of Pi
by Ray Vukcevich
Orange Groves Out to the Horizon
by Richard Wadholm
Schuyler Journal #2
by Robert Freeman Wexler
All preorders will ship on November 10, 2006.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

2005 Titles
Polyphony 5:
Deborah Layne and Jay Lake, Editors.

The fifth volume in the critically acclaimed slipstream/cross-genre series will feature stories from Jay Caselberg, Ray Vukcevich, Jeff VanderMeer, Theodora Goss, Leslie What and Nick Mamatas.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

TEL: Stories:
Jay Lake, Editor.

An anthology of experimental fiction featuring Greer Gilman, Jeff VanderMeer, Tim Pratt, and Brendan Connell.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

The Nine Muses:
Forrest Aquirre and Deborah Layne, Editors.

Original anthology featuring some of he top women writers in science fiction, fantasy and experimental fiction, including Kit Reed, Ursula Pflug, Jai Clare, Jessica Treat, and Ruth Nestvold. With an introductory essay by Elizabeth Hand.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

The Keyhole Opera:
Bruce Holland Rogers.

A collection of short-short stories by the master of the form. Includes the World Fantasy Award-winning story “Don Ysidro” from Polyphony 4.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

Weapons of Mass Seduction:
Film Reviews and Ravings from Lucius Shepard.

Shepard's film reviews have appeared at Electric Story and in the Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction. This is his first nonfiction collection.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

The Beasts of Love: Stories by Steven Utley.

A collection of love stories from the past two decades. Utley is a subtle, quirky writer of science fiction, fantasy and horror.
U. S. Orders  
International Orders  

(Request gift wrapping in the PayPal comment area)


Jerry Oltion's Paradise Passed was a finalist for the Endeavor Award.
Polyphony 4 was a finalist for a World Fantasy Award for Best Anthology.
“Wings of Meiser Wilhelm” by Theodora Goss, from Polyphony 4, was a finalist for a World Fantasy Award for Short Fiction.
Wheatland Press congratulates Bruce Holland Rogers, winner of the World Fantasy Award for Best Short Story for “Don Ysidro” from Polyphony 3.
Wheatland Press congratulates Jay Lake who has won the 2004 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and Frank Wu who has won the 2004 Hugo Award for Best Fan Artist
Deborah Layne and Jay Lake (for Wheatland Press) were 2004 Finalists for the World Fantasy Award in the Special Award: Nonprofessional Category.

Want to help Wheatland Press? Got too many books already?
Make a donation here and receive nothing but our sincerest thanks!

Amazon Honor System Click Here to Pay Learn More

“Under the editorship of Deborah Layne and Jay Lake, Polyphony 3 practically explodes with superlative stories. This is one series of anthologies that just keeps getting better and better.”

Paul Di Filippo

Featuring a mix of established and new writers, the Polyphony anthology series presents stories from some of the most imaginative writers working in fantasy, science fiction and horror today. The stories defy easy categorization, showcasing these top talents reaching beyond the boundaries of genre.

All four volumes are available through selected online booksellers, independent bookstores or directly from Wheatland Press.

    Four longer works by Jay Lake, the winner of the 2004 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer; includes his Hugo-nominated novelette, "Into the Gardens of Sweet Night."

    Poems about boxing by a long-time poet and cut-man.

    Stories by Bruce Holland Rogers have won two Nebula Awards, the Bram Stoker Award and the Pushcart Prize. Of the stories in this collection, “Thirteen Ways to Water” won the 1998 Nebula Award for Short Story, and “How the Highland People Came to Be” was a 2000 Nebula Nominee.

    Jerry Oltion's novella, Abandon In Place, won the Nebula Award for Best Novella of 1997. Jerry has been a gardener, stone mason, carpenter, oilfield worker, forester, land surveyor, rock 'n' roll deejay, printer, proofreader, editor, publisher, computer consultant, movie extra, corporate secretary, and garbage truck driver. For the last 22 years he has also been a writer, with 13 novels and over 100 stories published so far. Jerry and his wife, Kathy, live in Eugene, Oregon, with the obligatory writer's cat, Ginger. Twenty Questions collects twenty of his finest stories from the past decade.

Wheatland Press is pleased to offer a unique collaboration between one of science fiction and fantasy’s most promising new writers and one of its most imaginative new artists. Greetings From Lake Wu collects thirteen stories by Jay Lake (2004 Campbell Award Winner) with original illustrations by Frank Wu (2004 Hugo Award winner for Best Fan Artist).

    Dream Factories and Radio Pictures collects all of Howard Waldrop's film and television stories along with original essays by the author. This collection first appeared as an Ebook from Electric Story in 2001. Wheatland Press is pleased to offer the first print edition here.

Stories and articles © copyright 2002-2004 by the original authors.
Site graphics, logo, and HTML coding © copyright 2002-2004, Wheatland Press.
All rights reserved.